Gretchen Whitmer is a proven fighter, can mobilize people to take on our big challenges, and will work to get things done for all Michiganders. As a mom, former legislator, and prosecutor, she’ll fight for the things that matter to people and put them first.

After years of one-party rule, it’s clear that Lansing and Washington are broken and we can’t trust the status quo to get government listening to the people again. When people have needed a fighter, they’ve always turned to Gretchen. As our next governor, she won’t back down from the tough fights, will challenge both parties to do what’s right, and will keep listening to people as she mobilizes Michigan for change on the important issues.

Gretchen is proud to have the support of:

  • EMILY’s List
  • MI List
  • Michigan Association for Justice
  • Progressive Women’s Alliance

 Whitmer is also endorsed by organizations representing over  1,000,000 Michigan workers, including:

  • the Michigan AFL-CIO;
  • the United Auto Workers;
  • the Michigan Education Association;
  • the Michigan Construction and Building Trades Council;
  • the Michigan Regional Council of Carpenters and Millwrights;
  • the Michigan State Utility Workers Council;
  • the Michigan Pipe Trades Association;
  • the Michigan Joint Council of the Retail, Wholesale and Department Store Union;
  • United Food and Commercial Workers Locals 876 and 951;
  • Communications Workers of America District 4;
  • Iron Workers Local 25;
  • the International Brotherhood of Teamsters Joint Council #43;
  • the International Union of Painters and Allied Trades District Council 1M;
  • the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Michigan State Conference;
  • the Michigan Professional Fire Fighters Union;
  • AFSCME Council 25;
  • the Michigan Laborers District Council

Progressive Leaders are also standing with Gretchen, including:

Democratic Leaders

  • Detroit Mayor Mike Duggan
  • Former Governor Jim Blanchard
  • Wayne County Executive Warren Evans
  • Wayne County Prosecutor Kym Worthy
  • Wayne County Sheriff Benny Napoleon
  • U.S. Rep. Sander Levin (D-MI09) of Royal Oak
  • U.S. Rep. Dan Kildee (D-MI05) of Flint Township
  • U.S. Rep. Brenda Lawrence (D-MI14) of Southfield
  • U.S. Rep Debbie Dingell (D-MI12) of Dearborn
  • Former Michigan Attorney General Frank J. Kelley
  • Lansing Mayor Andy Schor
  • Democratic Senate Floor Leader Morris Hood III (Detroit)
  • Senator Steve Bieda (Warren)
  • Senator Hoon-Yung Hopgood (Taylor)
  • Senator Vincent Gregory (Lathrup Village)
  • Senator Curtis Hertel (East Lansing)
  • Senator Rebekah Warren (Ann Arbor)
  • Democratic House Leader Sam Singh (East Lansing)
  • Democratic House Floor Leader Christine Greig (Farmington Hills)
  • Representative Jeremy Moss (Southfield)
  • Representative Erika Geiss (Taylor) 
  • Representative Fred Durhal (Detroit)
  • Representative Sherry Gay-Dagnogo (Detroit)
  • Representative Leslie Love (Detroit)
  • Representative Robert Kosowski (Westland)
  • Representative Kevin Hertel (St. Clair Shores)
  • Representative Kristy Pagan (Canton)
  • Representative Robert Wittenberg (Huntington Woods)
  • Representative Patrick Green (Warren)
  • Representative Tim Greimel (Auburn Hills)
  • Representative Pam Faris (Clio)
  • Representative Phil Phelps (Flint)
  • Representative Tim Sneller (Burton)
  • Representative Donna Lasinski (D-Scio Township)
  • Representative Ronnie Peterson (Ypsilanti)
  • Representative Jon Hoadley (Kalamazoo)
  • Representative Tom Cochran (Mason)
  • Representative David LaGrand (Grand Rapids)
  • Representative Winnie Brinks (Grand Rapids)
  • Representative Terry Sabo (Muskegon)
  • Representative Sara Cambensy (Marquette)
  • Representative Scott Dianda (Calumet)